Department Highlights and News


TIP! Click on table header to sort on the corresponding column.

Date Title Category Image
2013/10 Dr. Jay Kizhakkedathu Dr. Jay Kizhakkedathu has been awarded the UBC Faculty of Medicine Distinguished Achievement Award for Excellence in Basic Research.
read more..
2013/10 Isaac-Renton, Judith: Gen-Probe Joseph Public Health Award, American Society for Microbiology
2013/10 Dr. David Huntsman Congratulations to Dr. David Huntsman, this year’s recipient of the Canadian Cancer Society William E. Rawls Prize for excellence in cancer research.
read more..
2013/10 Hayes, Malcolm: Clinical Faculty award for career excellence in clinical teaching
2013/10 Ford, Jason: UBC MUS Teaching Excellence Award
2013/10 Ford, Jason: UBC MUS Undergraduate Society William A. Webber Award
2013/10 Crawford, Richard: Clinical Faculty award for career excellence in clinical teaching
2013/10 Duns, Gurben: Postdoctoral Trainee Fellowship
2013/10 Chang, Linda: Postdoctoral Trainee Fellowship
2013/10 Dr. Donald E. Brooks Dr. Donald E. Brooks, has won the inaugural 2013 Blood Safety Innovation Award from Terumo BCT, a Colorado-based maker of blood component and cellular technologies.
read more..
2013/10 Dr. Sam Aparicio Congratulations to Dr. Sam Aparicio for receiving the Distinguished Achievement Award for Overall Excellence – Senior Faculty, from the UBC Faculty of Medicine.
2013/09 MSc DEFENCE - Student: Rick Ding
2013/09 MSc DEFENCE - Student: Matt Allard
2013/09 Ford, Jason: Canadian Association of Pathologists Leadership in Education Award
2013/08 Hogg, James: Canada Gairdner Wightman Award
2013/07 MSc DEFENCE - Student: Rika Aleliunas
2013/07 PhD DEFENCE - Student: Alon Hendel
2013/06 MSc DEFENCE - Student: Alex Choi
2013/06 PhD DEFENCE - Student: Kimberly C Wiegand
2013/05 Leslie Trowski and Tony Lin: Staff Service Award
2013/05 Graham Sinclair: Award for Excellence in Service
2013/05 Carol Park : David Hardwick Lifetime Achievement Award (Golden Bow Tie Award)
2013/05 Douglas Webber: Most Valuable Player Award
2013/05 William Godolphin: Award for Excellence in Education
2013/04 MSc DEFENCE - Student: Vince Montoya
2013/04 PhD DEFENCE - Student: Kasmintan A Schrader
2013/04 PhD DEFENCE - Student: Zsuzsanna Hollander
2013/04 PhD DEFENCE - Student: Paul Hiebert
2013/03 MSc DEFENCE - Student: Hayley Spencer
2013/02 You are now eligible to participate in Microsoft's Software Assurance Home Use Program (HUP). This program enables you to get a licensed copy of most Microsoft® Office desktop PC applications to install and use on your home computer. Please contact Debbie Bertanjoli @ for access information.
2012/10 Dr. Sean Young: 2012 Jeremy Jass Prize for Research Excellence in Pathology (co -recipient)
read more..